1. Home
  2. Customers
  3. Merge Customer History

Merge Customer History

Sometimes a customer can be entered more than once. To merge a customer’s history with another,

  • Select the Cust icon on the program’s toolbar
  • Locate the customer record that you would like to be merged into another and select Customer > Merge Customer History
  • An active screen will appear asking if you want to move the transaction history for the selected customer to another customer record, select Yes
  • Locate the customer that you would like to merge the previously selected customer with and press Select
  • The Please Approve Your Selection screen will appear, select Yes
  • Once the process is complete, the Transaction History Successfully Moved screen will appear, select OK
  • The Leave Original Customer Record? screen will appear, select your desired option
Updated on August 4, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Add A Comment