1. Home
  2. Users
  3. Require User Login Before Starting/Modifying a Sale

Require User Login Before Starting/Modifying a Sale

Requiring a user login before starting or modifying a sale is helpful to tracking in the activity log. If you’d like to require this, we’ll have to modify the program in two places.

  • First, go to: Setup > System Options
  • On the General tab under “Options”, check the box that says Use the system security and logon options
  • Select OK to save your changes.
  • A screen will appear alerting you that the security options have been activated and that the next the program starts, it will require logins to navigate throughout it. Select OK.
  • Now, go to: Setup > Computer
  • On the General tab under “General Settings”, check the box next to the Require user to re-login before starting or modifying a sales entry item
  • Select OK to save your changes.
Note

The program must be restarted for the new changes to take effect

 

Updated on February 12, 2026

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support