1. Home
  2. Sales Entry
  3. Void/Delete A Sale
  1. Home
  2. Sales Table
  3. Void/Delete A Sale

Void/Delete A Sale

A sale can be voided or deleted in the program. This might need to happen if the wrong payment was tendered or a sale was accidentally edited.

    • To begin, go to: Lists > Sales By Date

 

  • Locate the transaction by either selecting the dates, last 4-digits of the card, P.O. Number, or Order Number.
  • Highlight the desired transaction, right-click and select Void Sale
  • An active screen will appear asking if you are sure, select Yes.
    • The sale has now been successfully voided.
        • If the transaction is for a CC you will see a different popup shown below
          • Click yes to continue.  You will get a 2nd popup asking if you are sure.  Click yes to continue.
  • If you’d like to delete the sale so that it no longer displays on your list, right-click on the recently voided transaction.
    • Select Delete Sale
  • An active screen will appear confirming the deletion. Select Yes.

 

 

Updated on February 12, 2026

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support